RSS

Rummy, a great way to bond with Grandparents

26 Apr

I remember enjoying my holidays immensely as a child, during the summer vacations, as we would make a visit to my grandparents’ native place. I shared a deep and special bond with them as they always encouraged and supported my aspirations and endeavors. Moreover, what made us bond the most was to play rummy! We would spend our lazy afternoons playing taash – a game which holds a special place in my heart. Grandpa was a fan of Indian rummy, and we would all become silly little children, quarrelling and laughing our way in the quest to win and conquer the game of Indian Rummy. I always cherish and hold these memories the closest to my heart as it made me feel so much closer to them. Rummy broke all the barriers of age and differences for us. It brought us closer as a family.

When I came across Taashtime, I realized what I had been missing out in life. With the ease of playing the game online, I now do not have to wait for my holidays to play this game with my grandparents. We make it a point to sit at the computer every weekend and indulge in the same cheerful bouts of laughter as we play online rummy and try to win the most amount of merchandise at the end of the day. To play rummy online is a great way to stay in touch and bond with them as it helps them to eliminate loneliness and boredom from their lives. I would recommend online rummy to every family, who can use it as a tool to stay in touch with their loved ones, irrespective of geographical spaces or boundaries.

— by NMN

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment